Bachelor in Paris

Moments that make me the happiest usually involve a couple of reoccurring concepts: simplicity and beauty.

After taking a break from the my world and resting on vacation with my parents, sister, and fiance in Hawaii, I could feel myself re-inspired again. I don’t think it was even so much being in a paradise (which didn’t hurt of course), but the ability to relax and be with my family, smile together, and let go of worries….had me finding inspiration wherever I looked.

And now; refreshed and back home, in the midst of spring, I have again been finding beauty everywhere. Flowers, color, longer days, the fresh, and the new. I was particularly inspired by my simple lunch… sauteed cabbage and farmers market green onions in butter and salt/pepper topped with sour cream and smoked salmon. It made me feel simple and decadent at the same time. (not to mention pretty darn great!) I sat and ate it, imagining the same meal being nonchalantly grazed over by a bachelor in Paris on his teeny front steps, where the fabulous and simple are showcased at their prime.

 

photo-9

 

Right now, Im just so happy for the simple beauty I see (and dream) in my everyday life. Its just lovely. What have you been seeing lately?

2 thoughts on “Bachelor in Paris

  1. I have been seeing how blessed I am to have wonderful friends who look at the best in everything… And seeing the amazing prosperity of food & experiences available to us 1st worlders… And seeing how gratitude brings us more of that which we are grateful for.

    Thanks for all the good thoughts, Stephanie!

Leave a Reply

